21 mayors, village presidents endorse Jack

Twenty-one Sangamon County mayors and village presidents have endorsed Jack Campbell in his bid to be elected Sheriff on Nov. 6.

Campbell, a life-long Sangamon County resident who spent 24 years at the Sheriff’s Office, sought the endorsements as a part of his promise to bring accountable, collaborative, and modern law enforcement to Sangamon County.

“I am honored to have earned the confidence of so many Sangamon County leaders,” Campbell said. “I hope Sangamon County voters give us the chance to work together on their behalf.”

Mayors and village presidents endorsing Campbell include:

The Honorable Tom Berola of Auburn The Honorable Ted Stead, Jr. of Cantrall
The Honorable Dave Kimsey of Chatham The Honorable Timothy Luckey of Curran
The Honorable Paul “Dee” Smith of Dawson The Honorable Jim Copelin of Divernon
The Honorable Louis Ochs, Jr. of Grandview The Honorable Sam Rogers of Illiopolis
The Honorable Jill Egizii of Leland Grove The Honorable Alan Mann of Loami
The Honorable Robert Van Pelt of Mechanicsburg The Honorable Michael Krall of New Berlin
The Honorable Jeff Clarke of Pawnee The Honorable Darrell Blair of Pleasant Plains
The Honorable Tom Rader of Riverton The Honorable Joe Suerdieck of Rochester
The Honorable Trevor Clatfelter of Sherman The Honorable Nora Petrosky of Southern View
The Honorable Brian Cuffle of Spaulding The Honorable Rob McMahan of Thayer
The Honorable Tom Yokley of Williamsville  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s